FANDOM


Dana Jean Phoenix est une parolière-chanteuse Canadienne de Synthwave, et actrice de comédie musicale. Elle est aussi la chanteuse principale du groupe nominé aux Juno Awards God Made Me Funky.

Enfance et éducation Modifier

Phoenix est diplômée du Sheridan College of Music Theatre, et a fréquenté l'institut d'improvisation Second City.

Parcours Modifier

Phoenix a terminé deuxième du Concours de reprise "Can You Sing" de Perez Hilton, avec sa reprise des Starships de Nicki Minaj. Sa musique originale a été présentée sur Big City Small World de CBC Radio, et a été présentée sur Nickelodeon, MTV et Bravo.

  • En 2013, Phoenix a joué dans "The Musical of Musicals: The Musical!" au Panasonic Theatre City de Toronto, aux critiques mitigées.
  • En 2014, l'album de Dana, "Drrty Shooz", a figuré dans le Top 10 du National Electronic Chart d'!earshot (College Radio). Sa chanson "Summer Breakup (Feat. Sunglasses Kid)" a été présentée sur la bande-son originale de "The Walking Deceased". Cette année-là, elle a joué dans la pièce "No Chance In Hell" au Festival Fringe.
  • En 2015, elle a produit des chants sur le nouvel album de God Made Me Funky, Funky Fly ‘N Free, et a joué dans la comédie musicale "The Wedding Singer" à Stage West, à Calgary, performance pour laquelle elle a reçu, à Calgary, une nomination au Calgary Theatre Critics Award pour "Meilleure actrice de soutien dans une comédie musicale".
  • En 2016, le deuxième album de Dana, "Le Mirage", est enregistré au !earshot National Chart (College Radio). Sa collaboration avec l'artiste de synthé néerlandais Timecop1983, "Dreams (Feat Dana Jean Phoenix)", apparaît dans les films Coin Heist et You Get Me, de Netflix .

Discographie Modifier

Liens Modifier

FANDOM


Dana Jean Phoenix is a Canadian synthwave singer-songwriter and musical theatre actress. She is also the female lead singer of the Juno-Nominated Toronto Funk outfit, God Made Me Funky.

Early life and education Edit

Phoenix is a graduate of Sheridan College's musical theatre program and she attended the Second City improv institute.

Career Edit

Phoenix placed second on Perez Hilton's 'Can You Sing' Cover Competition with her cover of Nicki Minaj's 'Starships'. Her original music has been featured on CBC Radio's Big City Small World and has been featured on Nickelodeon, MTV, and Bravo.

  • In 2013, Phoenix performed in "The Musical of Musicals: The Musical!" at the Panasonic Theatre City in Toronto, to mixed reviews.
  • In 2014, Dana's album 'Drrty Shooz' charted Top 10 on !earshot's National Electronic Chart (College Radio). Her song 'Summer Breakup (Feat. Sunglasses Kid)' was featured on the original motion picture soundtrack for 'The Walking Deceased'. That year she performed in the play "No Chance In Hell" at the Fringe Festival.
  • In 2015 she provided vocals on God Made Me Funky's new album Funky Fly ‘N Free, and she performed in the musical "The Wedding Singer" at Stage West in Calgary, for which she received a Calgary theatre critics award nomination for 'Best Supporting Actress In a Musical'.
  • In 2016, Dana's sophomore album 'Le Mirage' charted on !earshot's National Chart (College Radio). Her collaboration with Dutch synthwave artist Timecop1983, 'Dreams (Feat. Dana Jean Phoenix)', appears in the Netflix original films, Coin Heist and You Get Me.

Discography Edit

Links Edit