FANDOM


Vampire Step-Dad est un artiste Synthwave originaire d'Atlanta, Géorgie, aux États-Unis.

Parcours Modifier

Certains disent qu'il est meilleur d'être en retard sur la mode. Vampire Step-Dad a pris cette remarque à coeur et est arrivé 25 ans après que la fête soit finie.

Écouter du Vampire Step-Dad, c'est comme rentrer dans une salle de cinéma en 1986, et découvrir un film de John Hughes qui ne serait jamais sorti en VHS.

Listening to a Vampire Step-Dad release is like sneaking into a movie theater in 1986, and finding a John Hughes film that never made it to VHS. S'étendant sur toute la gamme des émotions, qu'il s'agisse d'une scène d'amour aux chandelles, d'un thriller à suspense tendu ou d'un drame policier bourré d'action, le son de Vampire Step-Dad prend ses racines dans la sensibilité des années 1980.

Après un flux continu de publications depuis la mi-2015, Vampire Step-Dad se concentre aujourd'hui pour amener sa musique sur scène. Il a récemment fait la première partie de Carpenter Brut, pendant sa tournée en amérique du nord, à Atlanta. Ses concerts apportent performance musicale, conseils beaux-parentaux, et nombreuses blagues de papa qui vous feront rouler des yeux.

Bloody Disgusting dit que Vampire Step-Dad "suinte la nostalgie". En passant en revue la dernière publication de ce dernier, Love Bites, Echosynthetic l'a caractérisé ainsi : "Vous pouvez presque sentir la pizza, le vieux tapis, et entendre les jeux d'arcade sur le côté [...]"

Discographie Modifier

Albums Modifier

EPs Modifier

Liens Externes Modifier

FANDOM


Background Edit

Some say it's best to be fashionably late. Vampire Step-Dad took that to heart and arrived about 25 years after the party ended.

Listening to a Vampire Step-Dad release is like sneaking into a movie theater in 1986, and finding a John Hughes film that never made it to VHS. Spanning the emotional gamut, whether a candlelit love scene, a taut suspense thriller, or an action packed crime drama, Vampire Step-Dad's sound is rooted firmly in 1980's sensibilities.

After a continuous stream of releases since mid 2015, Vampire Step-Dad is now focusing on bringing his music to the stage. He recently opened for Carpenter Brut in Atlanta while on his North American Tour. His stage show brings with it not only musical performances, but also a bit of step-fatherly advice, and plenty of dad-jokes that will leave you rolling your eyes.

Bloody Disgusting says Vampire Step-Dad "oozes nostalgia". When reviewing Vampire Step-Dad's latest release Love Bites, Echosynthetic characterized it this way: "You can almost smell the pizza, old carpet, and hear the arcade games off to the side while the DJ calls out for couples only slow skate."

When not writing music, Vampire Step-Dad spends time missing garlic bread and struggling to write about himself in the third person.

Discography Edit

Albums Edit

EPs Edit

External Links Edit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.